Day 7: One foot in front of the other

Before I started my walk, a colleague encouraged me by saying I just needed to put one foot in front of the other – a considerable number of times. I bore this in mind today as I neared the end of the 19 miles from Daventry to Banbury. Today’s walk covered a longer distance than any other day of the whole pilgrimage. It gave me chance to reflect on many issues and questions, from the nature of repentance to the benefits of walking. However I am now exhausted and I hope you’ll bear with me if I share those thoughts with you over the next few days rather than tonight. Right now, I’m going to bed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

