My pilgrimage of repentance for homophobia

I’m Symon Hill. In the summer of 2011, I walked from Birmingham to London as a pilgrimage of repentance for my former homophobia. This website includes the blog I wrote on the way (please scroll down) as well as information about my motivations and the endrosements and support that I received. Since finishing my pilgrimage I continue to blog about related issues at my own website, http://www.symonhill.wordpress.com. You’re welcome to contact me at symonhill@gmail.com.

1 comment so far

  1. Marc Moïni on

    Hi Symon, a friend pointed me to your blog. I hope you’ll be interested in what they say in this video: http://youtu.be/XBGlF7-MPFI

    Because it seems to me you think you did something that only a bad person would do, and therefore you deserve to be punished so you can repent. This video talks about another way of thinking about all this, which I find much more humane.


Leave a Reply

